Working with the Community since 1894

Redbourn Parish Council

Redbourn Parish is divided into two wards, Beaumont and Nicholls, with 6 councillors elected to each ward every four years, making 12 councillors in total. If a vacancy arises in between elections, councillors may be co-opted onto the council. In addition to this Redbourn Parish Council has 4 members of staff: clerk, deputy clerk, facilities officer, and community officer.

This website provides information about all aspects of the council; committee structure, meeting agendas and minutes, finances, and explains What We Do.

There are 3 tiers of local government, each with different responsibilities. Redbourn Parish Council is the first local tier whose job it is to serve and represent the interests of residents and businesses in Redbourn Parish. As a council we work closely with the community, liaising with different community organisations and groups and facilitating projects and events.

You can find details of exactly what local services and facilities Redbourn Parish Council is responsible by under Parish Facilities

Last updated: Thu, 31 Aug 2023 10:42